290. Gary Hamilton, CPG on System Cross-Vent Tenon Extensions

HAPPY 4TH OF JULY! Jonathan Fields, Josh Burgess and Glen Whelan at the new Deansgrange factory in County Dublin So your minds don’t turn to mush over the 4th weekend I’ve invited Gary Hamilton to share his thoughts on System Cross-Vent tenon extensions. With his applied science and engineering background, he understands and can explain

Read More »

289. A Few Choice Petes from William’s Collection

I met William in person (he’s a fellow Pete Geek) at the Chicago show last month. We got to chat about Petes both in the smoking tent and at various tables in the show, and at one point he shared with me some photos of his gorgeous collection, which includes over 600 pipes. He companions

Read More »

288. PRESS RELEASE: K&P Relocates to New Factory

22 June 2022 Kapp & Peterson Relocates to New Factory Kapp & Peterson is pleased to announce that as of 23 May, it has relocated to a new facility in the Deansgrange neighborhood of County Dublin — a relatively short walk from its previous home in Sallynoggin. Moving is not something the Dublin-based institution takes

Read More »

285. SPECIAL BULLETIN: Nassau ‘Ulysses’ 9B Drops Friday, 6/9/22

THIS JUST IN: This Friday, JUNE 10th, 2022, at 10am Dublin time (that’s 4am CDT, 5am EDT), Smokingpipes.Eu will be releasing their third Nassau Street special edition, the Ulysses. An extraordinary special release for System geeks, the Ulysses is a 9B (that’s right, tapered) Deluxe PSB in an edition of only 25 numbered pipes. Only

Read More »